Signs of the Zodiac

Signs of the ZodiacOn this page you can download a collection that contains 12 Signs of the Zodiac (zodiac symbols).  The Zodiac is an imaginary belt or ring on the celestial sphere, the apparent annual path of the sun among the stars on which there are 13 constellations (not 12 if we count all the traditional constellations): Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, (Ophiuchus), Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.
Zodiac constellations are widely known due to astrology, which is generally considered  a pseudoscience since it has failed in predictions when under scientific tests. Namely, astrology studies the positions, movements and relationships of celestial bodies as seen from the earth, and links them with the basic characteristics of individuals, their interaction with society and various events in the world. In astrology, the year is divided into 12 i.e 13 periods and each is named after a Zodiac constellation (the constellation of Ophiuchus is usually omitted). These periods are called Zodiac signs. So everyone has a corresponding zodiacal or astrological sign according to the period his/her birthday lies in. Astrology is popular in both Eastern (Chinese astrology, Hindu astrology) and Western cultures (Western astrology - Horoscope), but in most cases it comes down to reading the horoscope in the daily newspaper when sipping one’s coffee in the morning. 
License: Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported
As the Zodiac signs are often used in different ways, we have decided to draw them and offer them free for download.
Available file formats: 2D CAD (dwg) and vector (svg and eps)